Bullied Out

yesheyalyx

I didn’t enjoy going to school.

Did you?

It’s a question I ask my friends, acquaintances and colleagues. Because if you know what bullying feels like, you’ll never question how serious it is.

Every morning, I’d make the trek up the main road to get to my personal hellhole.

My 8am to 2pm horror show. I thought things would be different when I started high school.

I would have a shot at being well-liked, maybe make some cool friends.

All I  really wanted was a fresh start.

The irony was, my own nine circles of Hell was situated right opposite a church.

Holy Mary, Mother of God,
pray for us sinners,
now and at the hour of our death.

I’d walk along the cold corridors just trying to avoid people. Periods filled with broken people who harmed other people to make themselves better.

Walls covered with scribbles and expletives. Sometimes…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

