Legacy

I became my father’s first born son

The moment the nurse announced that I was in fact a girl

Bestowed upon me was the expectation that I would rule his empire

Perrett, a name synonymous with drunken rejects, and good-for-nothings

Save for my father

Taking us out of that slave and victim mentality

He built up from slums and a bastard culture

His only wish is that I exceed his dreams

A name on building, in lights or spoken on the lips of greatness

Perrett, a name synonymous with ambition, progress and exceeding limitations

The pressure is there, to uphold that legacy

To build and create nations

I am my father’s first born son

Respect my name and the legacy that has become of it.

Leave a Reply

