100 steps to happiness: being alone

When was the last time you went anywhere by yourself? By choice? And enjoyed it?

World Cup Kick Off, Brazil vs Croatia… rooting for the host team I have decided that I’ll watch all “must-see” matches at my local pub, whether accompanied or not. I went tonight by myself and wow was it amazing to enjoy my drink and my game without having to plan to be with anyone.

Being alone can be so liberating, it’s me time, you can be selfish! I can swear at the TV, I can jump up and down, and I don’t need to worry or be concerned about anyone else except me.

Thoroughly enjoyed the fact that I didn’t need a +1 … I can be happy with just me.

PS: Brazil kicked ass. Oscar you are my hero! #ChelseaFC

Leave a Reply

